WWE Fan Girls/Bandwagons

I’ve been a fan since the early to mid 90s. I grew up watching the Monday Nights War, through the whole thing I was a WWF fan. Though I was a “Stone Cold” Steve Austin fan and he joined the Alliance at some point, instead of just watching WCW Nitro I watched WWF Raw is War also. Now lets get down to why I decided to make this post, through out all the times I’ve watched I’ve noticed that people jump on the bandwagon when the company changes their favorite superstar/divas gimmick. Lets say in todays WWE John Cena turns Heel, 99% of the Cenation will start booing him and jump ship to whomever he faces. Now I can say this, I’m a Cena fan though I will agree the “Superman” gimmick has gotten old. As for past gimmicks, the “Chain Gang” & “Prototype” gimmicks were great.

Since we’re on the subject of John Cena, lets look at the fan girls. I’m not going to say all, but most are taking the talk to serious. What I mean is threatening to kill yourself because someone else doesn’t like Cena. If your doing that, you need to get some help quick. Lets take a look back to 2009/2010 on a site called WWE Universe, on the site the fan girls would get picked on and react this way. Its the reason why it continued, generally if you have an opinion at least have something to back it up with. Now this may make me a “hater”, though I’m only speaking my mind. John Cena was the only one, Randy Orton is another. Just because someone doesn’t mean their a “hater”, they become that way cause you make them that way.

This may get me some hate post. As I said above, voicing my opinions. If you want to talk a certain Superstar or Diva, speak about the gimmick not the person. Gimmicks play a big role in the WWE. As long as you cheer and boo WWE thinks their doing the right thing. Lets go back a second, in 2005 John Cena was drafted to Raw. The only time he was drafted again was to SmackDown just to come back to Raw in the same night. In the 10 years Cena has been on Raw, WWE has had chances to turn him heel and have not taken them. Just to name a few: John Cena vs. CM Punk, John Cena vs. Kane, John Cena vs. The Rock, John Cena vs. Rusev, John Cena vs. Bray Wyatt, John Cena vs. The Authority & John Cena vs. The Shield.

Leave a Reply

