Has the current WWE product sucked?

Of course this came to my mind after WR posted their thoughts. But lets take a moment to look into it. WWE has a few storylines now that have my attention, at the same time they have storylines that I could careless about. One being Lesner as the WWE World Champion. Anybody that’s watched over the past few years should know that Lesner fits in with the Rock. Rock comes back for a few months, then leaves to make movies again and again. Such as Lesner will leave over and over. But, for the time being Lesner has a part to play. Being that since Seth coasted John Cena the Championship, which interims has Cena feuding with Rollins now. Although, I’m a Cena fan I’m not exactly ready for another Cena Championship run. Need to have someone new as the Champion.

Speaking of John Cena, the feud between him and Rollins includes Dean Ambrose, which was taken out by Rollins and Kane earlier this year by a curb stomp on concert blocks. Which they planned to do to John Cena on Raw after earlier in the night locking Ambrose in a locker room in the back. Which when Rollins and Kane opened the box popped out Ambrose. I can see Randy Orton stepping in sooner or later which will most likely bring Roman Regins in. Considering Roman and Randy have been feuding as well.

One other thing I look at is the Rhodes and the Usos. I’m a bit happy about Goldust and Cody Rhodes aka Star Dust being heels. Also, Cody’s gimmick is actually something I seen coming, considering Goldust had his weird gimmick and with Cody having the weird Dashing gimmick I somehow seen this coming. As for this feud, I would like to see the Usos get the titles back, but at the same time I hope the Rhodes hold on for awhile. Considering Goldust is getting close to retirement himself. I don’t see another main title run for Goldust.

As for the Diva Division, Brie & Nikki Bella. I actually like this feud, seeing Nikki become the heel. If we look at this though, over the past few months the focus has been on Brie Bella leaving Nikki completely out of the picture. The two that shared the spot light, one drops the other and the “darkness” takes over. I see this feud ending with the two making up like every family does.

Now then as for I’d like to see over the next few months is CM Punk returning. We have a Champion with no challengers, CM Punk has had a feud with Lesner in the past when he turned his back on Paul Heyman. Heyman sent his client Brock Lesner after Punk. I believe this would be the perfect time for Punk to return to the WWE. Although, with how WWE is, it may not happen till sometime next year.

Leave a Reply

