WWE Night of Champions thoughts Part 1

John Cena vs. Alberto Del Rio WWE Championship

I see John Cena winning, reason because Cena got screwed in the match against CM Punk at Summer Slam. Cena had he’s foot on the rope during the 3 count by Triple H. The only way I see Del Rio winning is due to Ricardo interference. But hopefully they dont turn Alberto into another Miz title run. Cause the Miz title run sucked, it was predictible, you always knew that Riley would be involved in some way, which he was. If Del Rio is to be used as the next Miz, then he’s better off losing the title at Night of Champions.

Randy Orton vs. Mark Henry World Heavyweight Championship

I’m pulling for Randy, WWE has always liked to keep one of the main champions heel and one face, but they have had two faces as Champion also. I also see Sheamus interfering and cost Henry the championship. Since Henry injuried Sheamus, and Sheamus attacked Henry on this past Raw. I see that he isnt done with Henry and will attacking him at Night of Champions to continue this storyline. Randy with continue with Christian.

Triple H vs. CM Punk

Now that Triple H changed the match of Punk vs. Nash to himself against Punk, I see Nash somehow playing a part in this. Since Nash and Hunter got into it on Raw, Nash now has problems with both Punk and Hunter. As for my pick on this match, I pick Triple H. Due to his past, Hunter may have Nash interfere to help him win. Punk will continue to fued with Nash.

3 responses to “WWE Night of Champions thoughts Part 1

  1. I think Del Rio will win, for two reasons. 1. The upcoming tour of Mexico and 2. The company is clearly very behind him, so I think he’ll have a decent reign.

    Agree with Orton winning. Eventually, I believe Henry will capture the title, and Sheamus will win it from him.

    I see Punk going over HHH, after Nash interference. Things are clearly deteriorating between Nash/HHH, so I can see Nash costing him the match…probably at the behest of either Steph or Johnny Ace.

  2. I see Del Rio keeing the title for awhile, for two reasons: 1. The upcoming tour of Mexico and 2. The company is clearly behind him, so I’d expect him to have a decent reign.

    Agree about Orton winning. Eventually, I believe Henry will capture the title, and then Sheamus will win it from him.

    I really see Punk going over HHH here, after Nash interference. The relationship betwen Nash/HHH has been deteriorating, so I can see him being persuaded to cost HHH the match, most likely at the behest of either Johnny Ace, or even Steph. Possibly, if we don’t find out who sent the text at SS, they can keep this person a mystery as well.

    Anyway, I’m actually excited for NOC. Not as much as with MITB, but the card is looking more balanced than SS, and there are so many scenarios they could run with.

    • The Orton/Henry match isnt a match I’m all to happy for, cause more then likly Sheamus will get involved in the match.

      As for the text, it leans more toward Steph, she’s really the only other person that can get ahold of Triple H’s phone. As for the match at NOC’s either Nash interferes and attacks Punk, which means Punk wins by DQ, or with Triple H…destractes the ref so Hunter can use a weapon. Or, Hunter wins by DQ

      Cena/ADR: Either Del Rio wins by the same way Miz kept his title so long, and thats Ricardo interference. As for the reason I picked Cena was due to the past few months. Cena’s showed that he can wrestle. And if WWE uses him like that as Champ then it’d be great!

Leave a Reply

